City Commission

The Lauderdale Lakes City Commission is comprised of the Mayor and four Commissioners who are elected by the registered voters of the City. Each year, one Commissioner is appointed to serve in the capacity of Vice Mayor. Elected positions, or "seats," are held for a period of four years, after which a new election is conducted.

The members of the City Commission are residents of the City of Lauderdale Lakes, and serve as your voice in City government. They strive to represent all residents of the City in the most equitable and professional manner.

As always, it is a privilege to serve you and we welcome your comments and suggestions.

                                          Mayor                                                                                        Vice Mayor

                               Veronica Edwards Phillips


                                    Mark Anthony Spence

Mark Spence UPDATED

                     Tycie Causwell

Tycie Causwell

           Karlene Maxwell-Williams

Karlene Maxwell-Williams UPDATED

                      Sharon Thomas

Commissioner Sharon Thomas